Cumucore 4G EPC Packet Core and 5G Packet Core
Cumucore ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Cumucore Mobile Private Network sectionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Core from Cumucore; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Cumucore? Suggest a correctionWork at Cumucore?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
Cumucore's core, marketed as the Cumucore Mobile Private Network, is containerized 3GPP 4G EPC (Evolved Packet Core) and 5G core software for private networks that a customer can install on its own premises.[1][2] Cumucore says it is built for small networks, optimized for up to 10,000 users or devices and up to 10 base stations, and can scale across sites by distributing cores geographically.[1] It can run without an internet connection, and Cumucore says its local core let the Operation Connect Carolina disaster-relief networks in North Carolina run in 2024 without depending on high-quality backhaul links.[1][3] Cumucore's main focus is industrial automation, including time-sensitive networking (TSN) and Ethernet (Layer 2) connectivity over 5G.[2][4]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
Cumucore 4G EPC Packet Core and 5G Packet Core
Cumucore ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Cumucore Mobile Private Network sectionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
4G EPC and 5G core (3GPP Release 16) · 4G EPC built from microservices
Cumucore ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Cumucore 5g Technology > 5GC Functionality / Cumucore 4g TechnologyChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Core
Cumucore ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated