Arcus 5G Core
Blue Arcus Technologies ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Arcus 5G Core product page, overview paragraphChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Core from Blue Arcus Technologies; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Blue Arcus Technologies? Suggest a correctionWork at Blue Arcus Technologies?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
Arcus 5G Core is Blue Arcus's 3GPP-compliant 5G core software, which the company says can run as a standalone (SA) or non-standalone (NSA) core and scale from fewer than 100 to more than 1 million subscribers.[1][2] It is software only; Blue Arcus says it installs on any hardware, from a core-in-a-box mini PC for an enterprise to a standalone server or a container cluster for a service provider, and that the control plane can sit in a public cloud while the UPF (user plane function) runs at each site.[2] In an Intel solution brief published in October 2024, Blue Arcus reported running the core on an ASUS NUC 14 Pro mini PC with a 5G radio and 5G devices and passing its functional test list; Intel notes that it does not audit third-party data.[3]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
Arcus 5G Core
Blue Arcus Technologies ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Arcus 5G Core product page, overview paragraphChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G core, standalone (SA) or non-standalone (NSA)
Blue Arcus Technologies ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Arcus 5G Core product page, overview paragraphChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Core
Blue Arcus Technologies ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated