Equipment record

Digi IX25 5G Industrial Cellular Router

Gateway / router from Digi International; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20265 sourced facts
Work at Digi International? Suggest a correction
Digi IX25 5G Industrial Cellular Router product photo
Image: Digi International

Details

Exact model
IX25-5A-1G (5G eMBB); IX25-RA-1G and IX25-RA-0G (5G RedCap)
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR5G RedCap, 5G eMBB and LTE
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzn48 (CBRS) and B48 (CBRS) listed; B106 (Anterix) listed for LTE · Anterix, FirstNet, CBRS and private 5G networking support
Documented uses
Remote and utility sites
Not stated by sources
Environment · Availability

Work at Digi International?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Digi IX25 is a rugged industrial cellular router with edge computing, in a compact IP30 enclosure for DIN-rail or shelf mounting, aimed at utilities, oil and gas, SCADA and enterprise uses such as branch failover, kiosks and digital signage.[1][2] The family spans LTE, 5G RedCap (reduced capability) and full 5G eMBB models; this profile covers the IX25-5A-1G (5G eMBB with LTE Category 19 fallback) and the IX25-RA-1G and IX25-RA-0G (5G RedCap with LTE Category 4 fallback).[2][3] Both 5G variants list LTE Band 48 and n48 for CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service), plus Anterix Band 106 and FirstNet Band 14.[2]

Specifications

Cellular

IX25-5A-1G (5G eMBB)
27 NR bands including n48, n41, n77, n78 and n79; LTE-Advanced Pro bands including Band 48, B14 and B106; LTE Category 19 fallback[2]
IX25-RA-1G and IX25-RA-0G (5G RedCap)
26 NR bands including n48, n41, n70, n77 and n78; LTE bands including Band 48, B14 and B106; LTE Category 4 fallback[2][3]
5G standalone
Digi says the IX25-5A-1G supports up to two 5G SA carrier components and advises checking SA support with the network operator[4]
SIM and eSIM
Two nano (4FF) SIM slots plus a soldered MFF2 Digi eSIM with eUICC (SGP.32) for remote carrier switching[2]
Antenna connectors
Per the datasheet, four SMA cellular connectors on the eMBB model and two on RedCap models, plus one GNSS connector[4]
Not publicly stated
Peak throughput

Interfaces

Ethernet
Four Gigabit Ethernet RJ-45 ports, each configurable as WAN or LAN[2]
Wi-Fi
IX25-5A-1G and IX25-RA-1G: Wi-Fi 6E, 2x2 MIMO across 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz; the IX25-RA-0G has no Wi-Fi[2][5]
Serial, I/O and USB
One RJ-50 serial port (RS-232/485, software-selectable), two digital I/O and USB 2.0[2]
GNSS
L1 GNSS for GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo with passive or active antennas; NMEA and TAIP output[2]

Physical and environmental

Form factor
ABS/PC enclosure rated IP30, DIN-rail or shelf mount; 146 x 118 x 38 mm (5.74 x 4.64 x 1.49 in); 590 g[1][2]
Operating temperature
-40 °C to 75 °C (-40 °F to 167 °F); Wi-Fi is disabled from 60 °C to 70 °C[2]
Hazardous-location and ruggedness ratings
Class 1 Division 2 (UL 121201), ATEX Zone 2 and MIL-STD-810H temperature, vibration and shock[2]

Power

Input
9–30 VDC on a 4-pin Molex connector, passive PoE or USB-C Power Delivery; Digi's model page and datasheet give different passive-PoE ranges (9–30 VDC and 18–30 VDC)[2][4]
Consumption
2.3 W idle with serial enabled, listed as a preliminary value[2]

Certifications

Carriers and private networks
PTCRB, AT&T, FirstNet Capable, T-Mobile, Verizon and Anterix Active[2]
Regulatory and security
FCC Part 15 Subpart B, ISED, CE, RED, UKCA and RCM; IEC 62368-1 and CB scheme; FIPS 140-3[2]
FCC ID
Not listed on Digi's product or model pages[2]
OnGo listings
We did not find the IX25 on the OnGo Alliance's certified-device list or its list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices (checked October 1, 2026)[6][7]

Management and computing

Management
Digi Remote Manager cloud management through Digi 360 (one year included), SNMP v1/v2c/v3 and SMS; local web UI and CLI[1][2]
Software features
VPN, firewall, logging and authentication without license fees; SureLink for link resilience; Digi Containers and Digi WAN Bonding offered as value-added services[1]
Compute
1.2 GHz quad-core Arm Cortex-A53; 1 GB RAM and 8 GB eMMC flash[2]
Warranty
One year, extendable through Digi 360 extensions or renewals[2]

What’s included

  • Router with a DC power cable and one year of Digi 360 (Digi Remote Manager, warranty and customer care)[2]

Public pricing

  • Digi does not publish a list price on its product or model pages; the IX25 is sold through Digi and its partners with one year of Digi 360 included (checked October 1, 2026).[1][2]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Digi IX25 5G Industrial Cellular Router — Digi International. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. IX25-5A-1G: Digi IX25 — 5G eMBB with LTE Cat 19 fallback — Digi International. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. IX25-RA-1G: Digi IX25 — 5G RedCap with LTE Cat 4 fallback — Digi International. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. Digi IX25 5G datasheet — Digi International. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. IX25-RA-0G: Digi IX25 — 5G RedCap with LTE Cat 4 fallback (no Wi-Fi) — Digi International. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  7. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (5)
SOURCEExact model

IX25-5A-1G (5G eMBB); IX25-RA-1G and IX25-RA-0G (5G RedCap)

Digi International ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Specifications > Cellular / WWANChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G RedCap, 5G eMBB and LTE

Digi International ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Feature bullets (top of page)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

n48 (CBRS) and B48 (CBRS) listed; B106 (Anterix) listed for LTE · Anterix, FirstNet, CBRS and private 5G networking support

Digi International ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Specifications > Cellular / WWAN > 5G eMBB (IX25-5A-1G) / Feature bullets (top of page)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

remote and utility sites

Digi International ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: OverviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Gateway / router

Digi International ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated