HPE Aruba Networking Private 5G Core
HPE (Athonet) ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: QuickSpecs (Version 8, July 6, 2026), heading summaryChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Core from HPE (Athonet); details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at HPE (Athonet)? Suggest a correction
Work at HPE (Athonet)?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
HPE Aruba Networking Private 5G Core is Hewlett Packard Enterprise's mobile core for private networks: one software product that provides both a 4G EPC (Evolved Packet Core) and a 5G core.[1] It is built on technology from Athonet, which HPE acquired in 2023, and HPE says the core can be bought as part of its integrated private 5G system or on its own for use with any 3GPP-standard radio.[2][3] HPE delivers it as software only for compliant hardware or preinstalled on HPE servers; in HPE's turnkey system it ships on the M2000 core appliance, an HPE ProLiant DL325 Gen11 server.[1][4]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
HPE Aruba Networking Private 5G Core
HPE (Athonet) ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: QuickSpecs (Version 8, July 6, 2026), heading summaryChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
4G EPC and 5G core in one software product
HPE (Athonet) ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: QuickSpecs > Standard FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Orderable from HPE or authorized HPE partners
HPE (Athonet) ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: QuickSpecs > Configuration Information > Licensing OptionsChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Core
HPE (Athonet) ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated