Equipment record

Moso Canopy 5GID1: Indoor 5G Small Cell

Sold by Waveform. Radio from Moso; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20267 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Moso Networks? Suggest a correction
Moso Canopy 5GID1: Indoor 5G Small Cell product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
Canopy 5GID1
Category
Radio
Technology / network scope
5G NR5G NR (standalone)
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzn48 (3550–3700 MHz)
Environment
Indoor
Availability
Contact to buy · No online salesAsk Waveform
Documented uses
Campus and in building

Work at Moso Networks?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Moso Canopy 5GID1 is an indoor 5G standalone (SA) small cell with 2x2 MIMO, two integrated 6 dBi omni antennas and up to 100 MHz of bandwidth, sold in separate models for n48 (CBRS, Citizens Broadband Radio Service), n78 and n77.[1] The n48 model is FCC Part 96 Category A and OnGo certified; it supports up to 64 active users, VoNR, RedCap devices, and multi-operator (MOCN) neutral-host sharing, and reaches a Spectrum Access System (SAS) directly or through Moso's integrated domain proxy.[1] Moso targets manufacturing, logistics, offices, healthcare and government sites, with management through its Intelligent Management Platform (IMP).[1]

Specifications

Radio

Technology
5G NR standalone; 3GPP Release 15, with 5G RedCap (Release 17) support[1]
Bands and models
n48 3550–3700 MHz (SCE5164-B48); n78 3300–3800 MHz (SCE5164-B78); n77 3800–4200 MHz (SCE5164-B77)[1]
Channel bandwidth
n48: 10, 20, 30 or 40 MHz, up to 100 MHz with multiple bandwidth parts; n77/n78: 10 to 100 MHz; 100 MHz instantaneous and occupied bandwidth[1]
Transmit power
Up to 32 dBm EIRP; up to 23 dBm per antenna port[1]
MIMO and modulation
2x2 MIMO downlink and uplink; up to 256QAM[1]
Throughput
755 Mbps down / 170 Mbps up at 100 MHz with a 4:1 (DDDSU) frame; up to 420 Mbps up with a 5:5 (DSUU) frame; 260/70 Mbps at 40 MHz with uplink MIMO, per Moso[1]
Active users
Up to 64, depending on IPsec/encryption and bandwidth settings; 4 users scheduled per TTI[1]
Latency
Under 15 ms ping round trip to the 5G core, per Moso[1]

Antenna and timing

Antenna
Two internal 6 dBi omni antennas; one SMA port for a GPS antenna[1]
Timing
PTP (IEEE 1588v2) or GNSS[1]

Interfaces and power

Network interfaces
One Gigabit Ethernet port with PoE++ input (IEEE 802.3bt Class 6); SFP port for fiber; one Gigabit Ethernet port for LAN management[1]
Power
19 V DC input or PoE++ (IEEE 802.3bt Class 6); under 30 W[1]
Security
Multiple IPsec tunnels; mutual authentication, encrypted data transfer and RAN management controls[1]

Physical and environmental

Dimensions and weight
240 x 240 x 69 mm; 1.5 kg[1]
Mounting
Wall or ceiling, with bracket[1]
Operating environment
0 °C to 40 °C; 5% to 90% relative humidity, non-condensing[1]
Ingress protection
Not stated in the datasheet; Moso's 5G page comparison table lists IP40[2]
MTBF
300,000 hours at 40 °C; 400,000 hours at 25 °C[1]

Certifications

FCC and OnGo
FCC Part 96 Category A and OnGo certified for the n48 model SCE5164-B48; CE certified for the n78 model[1]
OnGo listing
The OnGo Alliance list shows model SCE5164-B48 ("Bridgestone", Sercomm USA) as a Category A CBSD certified on April 24, 2023[3]
FCC ID
Not printed in Moso's datasheet. FCC ID P27-SCE5164-B48, granted to Sercomm Corporation under the same model code, shows an original grant on March 7, 2023 and a permissive change on January 22, 2024 for 3555–3694.98 MHz[4]

Management and software

Remote management
Moso IMP with AI/ML-based diagnostics, zero-touch provisioning, KPIs and upgrades; Moso Control dual OAM; O1 and E2 interfaces[1]
SAS integration
Direct SAS connection or Moso Networks' CBRS domain proxy; extra frame configuration CBRSA (1/2)[1]
Core network
Integrated with major 5G cores; MOCN with up to six PLMN IDs; NG and Xn handovers[1]
Voice and regulatory
VoNR and ViNR; E911, Wireless Emergency Alerts and Wireless Priority Service[1]

What’s included

  • Canopy 5GID1 indoor small cell (n48 variant)[5]
  • Wall/ceiling mounting bracket[5]
  • Not included: external GPS antenna (Moso part GPS13D-S6-00, with 10 m cable) and PoE++ injector (POE60U-BTA), which are separate ordering items[5][1]

Public pricing

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, sells the 5GID1 by quote with no public price, offering 1-, 3- and 5-year service-term options (as of October 1, 2026).[5]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists a "Moso 5GID1 IMP + MSP" item (SKU 5GID1-MSP-IMP-1) at $1,250.00 as of October 1, 2026; the listing does not describe its term or contents.[6]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Datasheet: Moso Canopy 5GID1 — Moso Networks, Nov 14, 2025. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. 5G - Moso Networks — Moso Networks. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. FCC ID P27-SCE5164-B48: Bridgestone (Sercomm Corporation) — FCCID.io (FCC equipment authorization records), Jan 22, 2024. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Moso Canopy 5GID1: Indoor 5G Small Cell — Waveform (operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. Moso 5GID1 IMP + MSP — Waveform (operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (7)
SOURCEExact model

Canopy 5GID1

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G NR (standalone)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

n48 (3550–3700 MHz)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

indoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

contact to purchase (manufacturer does not allow online sale)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

campus and in building

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated