Equipment record

Moso Canopy 5GOD2: Outdoor 5G Small Cell

Sold by Waveform. Radio from Moso; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20267 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Moso Networks? Suggest a correction
Moso Canopy 5GOD2: Outdoor 5G Small Cell product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
Canopy 5GOD2
Category
Radio
Technology / network scope
5G NR
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzn48 (3550–3700 MHz)
Environment
Outdoor
Availability
Contact to buy · No online salesAsk Waveform
Documented uses
Campus and in building · Manufacturing and industrial IoT

Work at Moso Networks?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Moso Canopy 5GOD2 is Moso's second-generation outdoor 5G standalone (SA) small cell, a pole-mounted 4x4 MIMO radio rated 5 W per path (up to 55 dBm EIRP) in an IP67 enclosure, built on Qualcomm's FSM20056 platform and 3GPP Release 16.[1][2] Moso offers n48 (CBRS, Citizens Broadband Radio Service), n78, n77 and n79 models, lists FCC Part 96 Category B certification, and supports 128 active devices, uRLLC, network slicing and an optional on-radio UPF through Ataya Chorus.[1] Moso recommends it for ports, utilities, outdoor enterprise sites and broadcast venues, managed through its Intelligent Management Platform (IMP).[2]

Specifications

Radio

Technology
5G NR standalone; 3GPP Release 16, with 5G RedCap (Release 17) support; uRLLC[1]
Bands and models
n48 3550–3700 MHz (SCP5173P-n48); n78 3420–3800 MHz (SCP5173P-n78); n77 3700–4200 MHz (SCP5173P-n77); n79 4600–5000 MHz (SCP5173P-n79)[1]
Channel bandwidth
n48: 10, 20, 30 or 40 MHz; n77/n78: 10 to 100 MHz; 400 MHz instantaneous and 200 MHz occupied bandwidth[1]
Carrier aggregation
Downlink/uplink two-carrier aggregation (for example 40+40 MHz), upgradeable to three carriers in future[1]
Transmit power
17 to 37 dBm (5 W) per antenna port; up to 55 dBm EIRP[1]
MIMO and modulation
4x4 MIMO downlink and uplink; up to 256QAM downlink and uplink[1]
Throughput
1,566 Mbps down / 193 Mbps up at 100 MHz with a 4:1 frame; 611/71 Mbps at 40 MHz with the CBRSA_2 frame, per Moso[1]
Active users
128 active UEs[1]
Latency
Under 10 ms ping round trip to the 5G core in the performance table, per Moso[1]
Chipset
Qualcomm FSM20056 with NXP LX2160A[1]

Antenna and timing

Antenna
Four internal 12 dBi antennas (65° ± 6° horizontal, 22° ± 3° vertical beamwidth); four external NEX10 connectors; one N-type GPS connector[1]
Timing
PTP (IEEE 1588v2, G.8275.1 and G.8275.2 profiles) with up to 4 hours of holdover, or GNSS[1]

Interfaces and power

Network interfaces
10 GbE port with PoE++ (IEEE 802.3bt Class 8); 10 Gbps SFP for fiber; an additional 10 GbE port for daisy-chaining; 1 GbE port for LAN management[1]
Power
-48 V DC (6 A) or 100–240 V AC (50/60 Hz, 8 A max); under 170 W[1]
Security
Multiple IPsec tunnels; mutual authentication, encrypted data transfer and RAN management controls[1]

Physical and environmental

Dimensions and weight
444 x 274 x 157 mm; under 15 kg[1]
Mounting
Pole mount[1]
Operating environment
-40 °C to 50 °C; 5% to 95% humidity, non-condensing; rated for 200 km/h wind[1]
Ingress protection
IP67[1]
MTBF
190,000 hours at 60 °C; 370,000 hours at 25 °C[1]

Certifications

Certifications
FCC Part 96 Category B; CE and UL[1]
FCC ID
P27-SCP5173P, titled "Moso Canopy 5GOD2" and granted to Sercomm Corporation on December 24, 2025 for 3550–3700 MHz and 2412–2472 MHz[3]
Compliance
Trade Agreements Act (TAA) compliant and RoHS; manufactured to ISO 9001, TL 9000 and ISO 14001 standards, per Moso[1]
OnGo
Not found in the OnGo Alliance certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[4]

Management and software

Remote management
Moso IMP with zero-touch provisioning, KPIs, diagnostics and upgrades; O1 and E2 (E2SM-KPM) interfaces; built-in spectrum analyzer viewable in IMP[1]
SAS integration
Direct SAS connection or Moso Networks' CBRS domain proxy; CBRSA (1/2) and other frame configurations[1]
Core network
Integrated with major 5G cores; optional on-radio UPF with Ataya Chorus; MOCN with up to six PLMN IDs, MORAN, network slicing, local IP access and cascaded radios with PTP[1]
Voice and regulatory
VoNR and ViNR; E911, Wireless Emergency Alerts and Wireless Priority Service[1]

What’s included

  • Canopy 5GOD2 outdoor small cell[5]
  • Pole mounting bracket[5]

Public pricing

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, sells the 5GOD2 by quote with no public price, offering 1-, 3- and 5-year service-term options (as of October 1, 2026).[5]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Datasheet: Moso Canopy 5GOD2 — Moso Networks, Apr 20, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. 5G - Moso Networks — Moso Networks. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC ID P27-SCP5173P: Moso Canopy 5GOD2 (Sercomm Corporation) — FCCID.io (FCC equipment authorization records), Dec 24, 2025. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Moso Canopy 5GOD2: Outdoor 5G Small Cell — Waveform (operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (7)
SOURCEExact model

Canopy 5GOD2

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G NR

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

n48 (3550–3700 MHz)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

outdoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

contact to purchase (manufacturer does not allow online sale)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

campus and in building · manufacturing and industrial IoT

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated