RG540
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Sold by Waveform. Device from RugGear; details below are as stated by the seller.
Work at RugGear? Suggest a correction
Work at RugGear?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
The RG540 is RugGear's rugged 6-inch 5G Android smartphone for mission-critical push-to-talk (PTT) and push-to-video (MCPTX), with a dedicated PTT button, an SOS button and a 16-pin accessory interface.[1][2] RugGear says it supports the CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) band for private LTE networks, and its US datasheet lists 5G standalone (SA) and non-standalone (NSA) operation, VoNR and eMBMS.[1][2] RugGear publishes a US datasheet (with LTE B13/B14) separately from the EU version linked on its product page (with B68/B34), so the band lists below follow the US datasheet.[2][1]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
RG540
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G (Sub-6 GHz, data only)
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Band 48 (CBRS); Sub-6 GHz 5G
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
remote and utility sites
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Device
Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated