AirSpeed 2900
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > AirSpeedChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Radio from Airspan Networks; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Airspan Networks? Suggest a correction
Work at Airspan Networks?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
The Airspan AirSpeed 2900 is an outdoor 5G NR small cell that integrates the radio, distributed and central units (RU, DU and CU) in one enclosure and can run one or two sectors from an integrated or external antenna.[1] It is the CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) variant of Airspan's AirSpeed 1900/2900 line, supporting Category B maximum EIRP, multiple carriers and integration with all SAS (Spectrum Access System) vendors, according to Airspan.[1][2] Airspan pitches it for rapid installation in urban, dense and rural areas.[1]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
AirSpeed 2900
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > AirSpeedChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G NR
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > AirSpeedChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
sub-6 GHz; CBRS on the 2900 multi-carrier variant
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > AirSpeedChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
outdoor
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > AirSpeedChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Radio
Airspan Networks ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated