AirVelocity 1901
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > Air Velocity 1901Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Radio from Airspan Networks; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Airspan Networks? Suggest a correction
Work at Airspan Networks?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
The Airspan AirVelocity 1901 is an indoor 5G NR small cell that combines the radio unit (RU), distributed unit (DU) and central unit (CU) in one enclosure, so a single box acts as a full gNB.[1] Its CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) variant for band n48 supports Category A maximum EIRP, multiple carriers and integration with all SAS (Spectrum Access System) vendors, according to Airspan.[1] Airspan markets it for enterprise private networks and dense indoor spaces, mounted on a wall or ceiling.[2][1]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
AirVelocity 1901
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > Air Velocity 1901Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G NR
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > Air Velocity 1901Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
sub-6 GHz, including CBRS / shared spectrum
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > Air Velocity 1901Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
indoor
Airspan Networks ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Small Cell Portfolio > Air Velocity 1901Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Radio
Airspan Networks ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated