Equipment record

Ataya Harmony private 5G core

Core from Ataya; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20263 sourced facts
Work at Ataya? Suggest a correction

Details

Exact model
Harmony
Category
Core
Technology / network scope
5G NRPrivate 5G core (with Wi-Fi and wired device policy)
Not stated by sources
Bands · Environment · Availability

Work at Ataya?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

Harmony is Ataya's private 5G core software, which Ataya has extended into a platform that also manages and secures Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet devices from one console.[1] In Ataya's current architecture Harmony is the on-premises option: it hosts the 5G core, subscriber management and policy enforcement inside the customer's facility so control-plane traffic stays on the local network, while the cloud-hosted alternative is Ataya Chorus.[2] Ataya says Harmony is pre-integrated with 5G small cell and O-RAN (open radio access network) architectures, and sells it in Starter, Enterprise and Universal Connectivity tiers.[3][4]

Specifications

Architecture

Core type
Private 5G core; Ataya says Harmony began as a 5G packet core and grew into a platform that covers 5G, Wi-Fi and wired devices.[1]
Control plane placement
Hosts the 5G core, subscriber management and policy on premises and connects to Ataya Edge site infrastructure over a wide area network (WAN) or virtual private network (VPN).[2]
Software design
Cloud-native and, according to Ataya, decomposable into form factors for enterprise, data center or cloud deployments.[1]
Radio compatibility
Pre-integrated with 5G small cell and O-RAN architectures; Ataya says customers can choose from small cell, O-RAN and other devices.[3][4]
Not publicly stated
4G LTE support

Deployment options

Where it runs
On premises (an on-premises server hosts the control plane in Ataya's Ataya Edge design), in a data center or in the cloud.[2][1]
Setup time
Ataya says Harmony needs no changes to existing networks and can be set up in less than 15 minutes.[4]
High availability
Built-in high availability and multi-site support per the solution brief; the Enterprise tier lists optional high availability and the Universal Connectivity tier lists multi-node clustering.[4][3]
Server hardware
Not publicly stated. Ataya Edge site functions, which can run under Harmony, were to be demonstrated on Advantech MIC-743-AT, MIC-770 and MIC-75G20 edge computers.[5]

Capacity (as stated by Ataya)

Starter tier
One or more gNodeBs (5G base stations) and 1 to 99 user devices.[3]
Enterprise tier
Scale beyond 100 user devices.[3]
Not publicly stated
Throughput and session limits

Features and interfaces

Security
Zero-trust network access, group-based microsegmentation across 5G and existing networks, and a stateless firewall in the Enterprise tier; alerts and anomaly data can be sent to SIEM (security information and event management) tools.[1][3]
Firewall integration
In February 2025 Ataya announced direct integration with Palo Alto Networks next-generation firewalls, with policy by device identity, location, data network name and network slice, and firewall threat reports shown in the Harmony dashboard.[6]
Traffic policy
QoS (quality of service) and application slicing, and lifecycle management for applications embedded in Harmony.[3][1]
APIs
Northbound application programming interfaces (APIs) for provisioning, service assurance and automation.[1]
Planning tools
A RAN planner is listed in the Enterprise tier.[3]

Management

Console
One management view for 5G, Wi-Fi and wired devices, with cloud management tools for remote access.[1][3]

Licensing

Tiers
Harmony P5G Starter, Harmony P5G Enterprise and Harmony Universal Connectivity, each adding features to the previous tier.[3]
Not publicly stated
Licensing model and prices

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Products - Ataya — Ataya. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Ataya Edge — Ataya, Feb 25, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. Solutions - Ataya — Ataya. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. Ataya Harmony Solution Brief — Ataya. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Ataya and Advantech to Demonstrate Unified Edge AI and Connectivity Platform at Mobile World Congress 2026 — Ataya, Feb 25, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. Ataya Announces New Integrations With Palo Alto Networks to Enhance Zero Trust Security for Private 5G — Ataya, Feb 24, 2025. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (3)
SOURCEExact model

Harmony

Ataya ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Unifying Connectivity & Security > The ChallengeChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

Private 5G core (with Wi-Fi and wired device policy)

Ataya ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Unifying Connectivity & Security > feature list (Private 5G Core)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Core

Ataya ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated