Betacom 5G as a Service (5GaaS)
Betacom ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Page headerChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
SAS / service from Betacom; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Betacom? Suggest a correctionWork at Betacom?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
Betacom 5G as a Service (5GaaS) is a fully managed private wireless service: Betacom designs, installs and operates a private cellular network for an enterprise and then supports and monitors it.[1] Betacom launched it on May 25, 2021, saying customers keep ownership of the network and local control of their data while Betacom runs operations from a network operations center hosted on Microsoft Azure.[2] Betacom's 2021 data sheet describes a CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) 4G/5G network delivered end to end, including spectrum, RAN, core, SIMs, IT and security infrastructure, and managed network and security services.[3] Betacom pitches it as a complement to enterprise Wi-Fi for sites such as airports and warehouses.[3][1]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
Betacom 5G as a Service (5GaaS)
Betacom ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Page headerChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G
Betacom ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Benefits of a Private 5G network (section heading)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
warehouses and fulfillment
Betacom ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Benefits of a Private 5G networkChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
SAS / service
Betacom ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated