Equipment record

JMA CellHub

Radio from JMA Wireless; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20263 sourced facts
Work at JMA Wireless? Suggest a correction
JMA CellHub product photo
Image: JMA Wireless

Details

Exact model
JMA CellHub
Category
Radio
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHz1900, AWS-3, AWS-4, and CBRS spectrum
Not stated by sources
Technology / network scope · Environment · Availability

Work at JMA Wireless?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

JMA CellHub is a multi-carrier, multi-band, mid-power indoor radio that can use any channels across the full 150 MHz of CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) spectrum, and JMA says it also supports 1900 MHz PCS, AWS-3 and AWS-4 spectrum.[1] Each CellHub connects over fiber to JMA's XRAN baseband software running on a server, can be daisy-chained, and works on its own or alongside a DAS (distributed antenna system).[1][2] JMA aims it at mid-size enterprise buildings, saying a single radio covers up to 20,000 square feet.[1][2]

Specifications

Radio

Spectrum
1900 MHz (PCS), AWS-3, AWS-4 and CBRS; JMA does not say which combinations each model carries[1]
Total bandwidth
Up to 150 MHz; any fragmented channels across the 150 MHz CBRS band can be used on one radio[1]
Power class
Mid-power, per JMA[1]
Example output power
The FCC grant for one Cell Hub mid-power model (XM2-X19AX35M2) lists 0.5 W in the PCS and AWS ranges and up to 1 W EIRP per antenna port in CBRS with 20 MHz channels[3]
MIMO
Each Cell Hub provides MIMO, per JMA; the MIMO order is not stated[2]
Standards
Designed to comply with 3GPP standards, including carrier aggregation, per JMA[2]
Coverage
Up to 20,000 square feet indoors from a single radio, per JMA[1]
Technology (LTE or 5G NR)
Not publicly stated for the radio itself; JMA describes XRAN, which supplies its baseband, as 4G and 5G software[4]
Not publicly stated
Maximum users

Interfaces and power

Fronthaul
Fiber to the XRAN server; units can be cascaded (daisy chain)[1][2]
Baseband
Uses JMA XRAN software running on off-the-shelf servers rather than a built-in baseband chipset[2]
Power
DC power system that meets Class 2 in-building powering requirements, per JMA[2]
Not publicly stated
Ethernet and PoE

Physical and environmental

Environment
Indoor, per JMA's coverage description[1]
Not publicly stated
Dimensions and weight · Operating temperature

Certifications

FCC ID
JMA's pages do not list FCC IDs. FCC records under grantee code XM2 (Teko Telecom) include several Cell Hub radio remote units; for example, XM2-X19AX35M2, granted August 25, 2019, covers PCS, AWS and CBRS and is described in its grant notes as a Category A CBSD[3][5]
OnGo certification
The OnGo Alliance certified-device list includes JMA Wireless "CellHub" (CBSD with domain proxy, Category B, March 29, 2021) and "XR19AX35WM2/48Y" (CBSD with domain proxy, Category A, September 9, 2019), checked October 1, 2026[6]

Management

Operations
Configured and monitored through XRAN's web-based operations interface with role-based access; cloud-provisioned, per JMA[2]
Multi-operator use
Each operator can get its own sector mapping, and a single Cell Hub can carry several operators' licensed bands plus CBRS, per JMA[2]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. CellHub — JMA Wireless, Dec 17, 2024. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Case Study: TEKO Cell Hub — Virtualized multi-service enterprise wireless for CBRS and cellular — JMA Wireless. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC ID XM2-X19AX35M2 grant details (third-party mirror of FCC records) — fccid.io, Aug 25, 2019. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. Private Wireless Solutions — JMA Wireless, Feb 12, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. OET exhibits list for FCC ID XM2-X19AX35M2 — Federal Communications Commission, Office of Engineering and Technology, Aug 25, 2019. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (3)
SOURCEExact model

JMA CellHub

JMA Wireless ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Section H2 'JMA CellHub'Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

1900, AWS-3, AWS-4, and CBRS spectrum

JMA Wireless ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: 'JMA CellHub' > 'Features'Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

JMA Wireless ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated