Equipment record

Baicells Nova243: 3.5GHz 10W Band 42/43 LTE Outdoor Base Station

Sold by Waveform. Radio from Baicells; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20266 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Baicells? Suggest a correction
Baicells Nova243: 3.5GHz 10W Band 42/43 LTE Outdoor Base Station product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
Nova243
Category
Radio
Technology / network scope
4G LTELTE (TDD)
Bands
Bands 42 and 43
Environment
Outdoor
Availability
Contact to buy · No online salesAsk Waveform

Work at Baicells?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Baicells Nova243 is an outdoor LTE TDD eNodeB with 2 x 10 W output (2x2 MIMO, 10 W per channel) and N-type connectors for external high-gain antennas, documented on Baicells' support site.[1] Baicells lists it for Bands 41, 42, 43 and 48 plus customized versions; this record covers the Band 42/43 version that Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists.[1][2] As of October 1, 2026, the Nova243 does not appear among the LTE base stations on Baicells' current products page.[3]

Specifications

Radio

Technology
LTE TDD[1]
Bands
Bands 41, 42, 43 and 48, plus customized versions, across the model range[1]
Channel bandwidth
5, 10, 15 or 20 MHz[1]
Transmit power
Up to 40 dBm (10 W) per antenna port, 2 x 10 W total[1]
MIMO
2x2 downlink[1]
User capacity
96 concurrent users[1]
Peak throughput
Not publicly stated on Baicells' support page, which refers to a datasheet[1]
Not publicly stated
3GPP release

Interfaces and timing

Antenna connectors
N-type, for external high-gain antennas[1]
Synchronization
GPS or IEEE 1588v2[1]
Not publicly stated
Backhaul ports

Physical and power

Dimensions
440 x 240 x 140 mm (17.3 x 9.5 x 5.5 in)[1]
Weight
12 kg (26 lb)[1]
Ingress protection
Not publicly stated by Baicells
Power input and consumption
Not publicly stated by Baicells
Operating temperature
Not publicly stated by Baicells

Certifications

FCC ID
Not publicly stated by Baicells for this model
OnGo certification
Not found in the OnGo Alliance certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[4]
Not publicly stated
CBSD category

Management and support

Management documents
Baicells' support page links a CloudCore configuration and network administration guide, SNMP OID list and TR-069 data model for this unit[1]
Latest firmware listed
RTS 3.7.11.3, dated October 26, 2021[1]
Warranty
Standard one-year warranty; extended warranty available[1]

Public pricing

  • No public list price. Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the Nova243 (Band 42/43) as contact-to-purchase with no posted price because the manufacturer does not allow online sales (checked October 1, 2026).[2]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Nova 243 (Product Firmware and Documentation) — Baicells. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Baicells Nova243: 3.5GHz 10W Band 42/43 LTE Outdoor Base Station — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. Baicells products — Baicells. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (6)
SOURCEExact model

Nova243

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

LTE (TDD)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product summary under titleChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

Bands 42 and 43

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

outdoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product summary under titleChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

contact to purchase (manufacturer does not allow online sale)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated