Equipment record

Ericsson Radio Dot System

Radio from Ericsson; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20266 sourced facts
Work at Ericsson? Suggest a correction
Ericsson Radio Dot System product photo
Image: Ericsson

Details

Exact model
Ericsson Radio Dot System
Category
Radio
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzB25, B66, B48, B77D, B41K, B78A, B78L, B78K, B79D, B1, B7, B38A
Environment
Indoor
Documented uses
Campus and in building
Not stated by sources
Availability

Work at Ericsson?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Ericsson Radio Dot System is an indoor small-cell system: compact Radio Dots, powered over LAN cable (PoE++), connect to an Ericsson Indoor Radio Unit, and each Indoor Radio Unit can serve up to eight Dots so that larger cells reduce handovers between them.[1] Ericsson positions it for private 5G networks and for neutral-host systems that improve indoor public cellular coverage.[1] The family supports both LTE and 5G NR across a range of global bands, including CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) Band 48.[1]

Specifications

Radio

Technology
LTE and 5G NR[1]
Bands
Ericsson lists B25, B66, B48, B77D, B41K, B78A, B78L, B78K, B79D, B1, B7 and B38A across the Dot range (letter suffixes are Ericsson sub-band variants); the page does not say which bands each individual Dot model covers[1]
Instantaneous bandwidth
150 MHz on B48, 200 MHz on B77D, 100 MHz on the B78 variants, 70 MHz on B66, 65 MHz on B25, 40 MHz on B1 and B7, and 25 MHz on B38A[1]
Transmit power
23–26 dBm[1]
MIMO
2x2 or 4x4, depending on the Dot[1]
Modulation
Up to 256-QAM on both downlink and uplink[1]
Antennas
Built-in omnidirectional antenna, with external-antenna options[1]
Dots per Indoor Radio Unit
Up to eight[1]
Not publicly stated
Maximum users

Interfaces and power

External interfaces
RJ45 and SFP+[1]
Power input
PoE++ over the LAN cable[1]
Power consumption
Ericsson lists figures of 28 W, 39.5 W and 57 W, depending on the unit[1]

Physical and environmental

Environment
Indoor[1]
Weight
495 g to 2,300 g, depending on the unit[1]
Regions
Global[1]
Not publicly stated
Dimensions · Operating temperature

Certifications

OnGo certification
No Radio Dot entry appears on the OnGo Alliance certified-device list checked October 1, 2026; Ericsson's listed entries there are other units, such as Radio 4408 B48 and Radio 2208 B48[2]
Not publicly stated
FCC ID · CBSD category

Management and software

Software features listed
The product page's software list includes a CBRS domain proxy for 4G and 5G, API-based bulk SIM provisioning, configurable QoS, SLA monitoring, multi-tenant cloud management and a cloud-based management API[1]
Core network
Not publicly stated on the product page

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Ericsson Radio Dot System — Ericsson. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (6)
SOURCEExact model

Ericsson Radio Dot System

Ericsson ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Page H1Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

LTE, NR

Ericsson ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: 'Hardware specs' table, '3GPP RAT types' rowChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

B25, B66, B48, B77D, B41K, B78A, B78L, B78K, B79D, B1, B7, B38A

Ericsson ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: 'Hardware specs' table, 'Supported bands' rowChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

indoor

Ericsson ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: 'Hardware specs' table, 'Environment' rowChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

campus and in building

Ericsson ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: 'Ericsson Radio Dot System' descriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

Ericsson ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated