Equipment record

Horizon 25005G: Outdoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6

Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Horizon; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20266 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Horizon? Suggest a correction
Horizon 25005G: Outdoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6 product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
25005G
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NRLTE and 5G NR (Sub-6 GHz)
Environment
Outdoor
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Documented uses
Remote and utility sites · Manufacturing and industrial IoT
Not stated by sources
Bands

Work at Horizon?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Horizon 25005G, from Horizon Powered, is a pole-mounted outdoor 5G CPE (customer premises equipment) for fixed wireless access, built on the Qualcomm SDX62 platform with 4x4 high-gain directional antennas, Wi-Fi 6 and PoE (Power over Ethernet) power.[1][2] Horizon markets it for CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) in public and private networks; its flyer lists LTE Band 48, but the n48 entry in its 5G band list is printed ambiguously.[2][1] As of October 1, 2026, Horizon's online store lists a 25105G outdoor router and not the 25005G, so confirm current availability with Horizon or a reseller.[3]

Specifications

Cellular

Chipset
Qualcomm SDX62[1]
Technology
5G sub-6 GHz standalone (SA) and non-standalone (NSA), 3GPP Release 16, with LTE Category 19[1]
Peak rates (as stated)
5G NSA up to 3.5 Gbps down / 555 Mbps up; 5G SA up to 2.5 Gbps / 900 Mbps; LTE up to 1.6 Gbps / 211 Mbps[1]
LTE bands
FDD B2, B4, B5, B12, B13, B29, B30, B66 and B71; TDD B41, B46 and Band 48[1]
5G NR bands
SA list printed as n2/5/12/14/25/30/41/481/66/70/71/77, where n48 would be expected; NSA list n2, n5, n12, n25, n30, n41, n66, n71 and n77 omits n48; no n78 listed. Confirm n48 support with Horizon[1]
MIMO and antennas
4x4 MIMO on NR and LTE; integrated dual-slant directional antennas rated 10 dBi[1][2]
SIM
Two nano (4FF) SIM slots[1]

Interfaces

Ethernet
One Gigabit PoE LAN port and one Gigabit LAN port[1]
Wi-Fi
Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax)[1]
Routing features
DHCP relay, DDNS, static and policy routing, NAT, DMZ, port forwarding, IPv4/IPv6, VLAN, IP passthrough, multiple APNs and band lock[1]

Physical and environmental

Size and weight
280 x 280 x 90 mm; 1,150 g[1]
Ingress protection
IP66[1][2]
Operating range
-30 °C to 65 °C; 10% to 90% humidity, non-condensing[1]
Mounting
Pole mount, with a pole mounting kit and cable gland in the box[1]

Power

Input
48 V PoE (IEEE 802.3at) from the included Gigabit PoE adapter[1]

Certifications

Regulatory
FCC listed; carrier certifications not stated[1]
FCC ID
Not listed on Horizon's product page or flyer[1]
OnGo listings
We did not find the 25005G on the OnGo Alliance's certified-device list or its list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices, which does include Horizon's HZ51 indoor router (checked October 1, 2026)[4][5]

Management

Remote management
TR-069 and Horizon's Device Management Server (DMS) for remote configuration, monitoring and updates[1][2]
VPN
L2TP, PPTP and IPsec[1]
Warranty
One-year limited warranty when bought from a Horizon authorized reseller[1]

What’s included

  • Horizon 25005G router and quick start guide[1]
  • Gigabit PoE adapter and Ethernet cable[1]
  • Cable gland and pole mounting kit[1]

Public pricing

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the 25005G at $799.99 as of October 1, 2026.[6]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Horizon 25005G flyer — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. 5G Outdoor Router with Wifi 6 (25005G) — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. Shop — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. Horizon 25005G: Outdoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6 — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (6)
SOURCEExact model

25005G

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

LTE and 5G NR (Sub-6 GHz)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

outdoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

remote and utility sites · manufacturing and industrial IoT

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product summary under titleChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Gateway / router

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated