Equipment record

Horizon CC1005G: CBRS & 5G Industrial Network Camera

Sold by Waveform. Device from Horizon; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20267 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Horizon? Suggest a correction
Horizon CC1005G: CBRS & 5G Industrial Network Camera product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
CC1005G
Category
Device
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NRCBRS Band 48 and 5G NR (private LTE/5G)
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzCBRS Band 48; 5G NR n41, n48, n78
Environment
IndoorOutdoor
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Documented uses
Video surveillance · Manufacturing and industrial IoT

Work at Horizon?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The CC1005G is a bullet-style industrial network camera from Horizon Powered with a built-in 5G/LTE modem, so it can send video over a CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) private LTE or 5G network where running Ethernet is impractical.[1] Horizon specifies a 2 MP (1920 x 1080) sensor, a Qualcomm SDX62 cellular chipset, IP67 weatherproofing, and optional industrial I/O such as RS-232/RS-485 ports, relays and Modbus RTU support.[1] Horizon positions it for smart buildings, logistics hubs, industrial sites and smart-city monitoring, with remote management through its device management server (DMS) or TR-069.[2]

Specifications

Cellular

Chipset
Qualcomm SDX62.[1]
5G NR bands
Standalone (SA): n2, n5, n12, n14, n25, n30, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n77. Non-standalone (NSA): n2, n5, n12, n25, n30, n41, n66, n71, n77, so n48 is listed for SA only.[1]
LTE bands
FDD B2, B4, B5, B12, B13, B29, B30, B66, B71; TDD B41, B48, B46.[1]
Rated throughput
5G NR up to 3.5 Gbps down/555 Mbps up; LTE up to 1.6 Gbps down/211 Mbps up, as listed by Horizon.[1]
CBRS and private networks
Horizon describes it as a CBRS private-network camera and cites SA n48 and TDD-LTE B48 as the CBRS-relevant bands.[2]
SIM
Not publicly stated in Horizon's spec sheet.

Camera and video

Sensor and resolution
1/2.8 in. progressive-scan Sony CMOS sensor, 2 MP; maximum 1920 x 1080 at 30 fps across three streams.[1][2]
Lens options
2.8 mm F2.0 fixed lens, or 16x autofocus motorized 5.85–93.6 mm lens.[1]
Low light
IR range up to 150 m; color minimum illumination 0.002 lux at F1.2; ICR day/night filter.[1]
Compression
H.265, H.264 and MJPEG at 16 kbps to 16 Mbps (CBR or VBR).[1]
Analytics
Motion detection, privacy masking and region of interest as standard; optional analytics such as line crossing, loitering and people counting, some marked as in development.[1]

Interfaces, storage and protocols

Ethernet
One RJ45 10/100 Mbps port.[1]
Industrial I/O
The spec sheet marks 2 digital inputs, 2 digital outputs, 2 relays, 2 RS-232 and 2 RS-485 ports and audio I/O as optional, and also lists two 12-bit analog inputs and an optional GPS module.[1]
Storage
microSD up to 128 GB; optional internal 2.5 in. SATA drive up to 6 TB; NAS via NFS or SMB/CIFS.[1]
Protocols and standards
ONVIF Profile S, GB/T28181, Modbus RTU and MQTT; RTSP, HTTP(S), SNMP and IPv4/IPv6 networking.[1]
Management
Horizon DMS and TR-069 for remote configuration and firmware updates.[2]

Durability and power

Ingress protection
IP67.[1]
Operating environment
-35 °C to 75 °C; 0–90% humidity, non-condensing.[1]
Power
Power over Ethernet (PoE, IEEE 802.3at) or optional 12 V DC input (12–60 V supported); Horizon lists under 0.5 W standby and up to 9 W with a hard disk at night.[1][3]
Size and weight
260 x 130 x 110 mm without accessories; 4.5 kg.[1]

Certifications and warranty

Certifications
FCC, per Horizon's spec sheet; no FCC ID is printed there.[1]
Warranty
One-year limited warranty, valid only when bought from an authorized Horizon reseller.[1]

What’s included

  • Horizon's spec sheet lists the camera, a power supply adapter, an antenna, a mounting bracket, a user manual and an Ethernet cable.[1]
  • Horizon's user manual gives a longer package list, including four 5G/4G LTE antennas, a GPS/GNSS magnetic-mount antenna, a Wi-Fi antenna, a SIM card jacket, I/O connectors, cable glands and conduit.[3]

Public pricing

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the CC1005G at $1,199.99 as of October 1, 2026.[4]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. CC1005G product sheet — Horizon Powered, May 24, 2023. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Horizon CC1005G 5G CBRS Industrial Network Camera — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. 5G Camera User Manual (CC1005G) — Horizon Powered, Feb 16, 2024. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. Horizon CC1005G: CBRS & 5G Industrial Network Camera — Waveform (operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (7)
SOURCEExact model

CC1005G

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

CBRS Band 48 and 5G NR (private LTE/5G)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

CBRS Band 48; 5G NR n41, n48, n78

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

indoor and outdoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

video surveillance · manufacturing and industrial IoT

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product summary under titleChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Device

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated