Equipment record

Horizon HZ51: Indoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6

Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Horizon; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20265 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Horizon? Suggest a correction
Horizon HZ51: Indoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6 product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
HZ51
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NRLTE (Cat 19) and 5G NR (Sub-6 GHz)
Environment
Indoor
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Not stated by sources
Bands

Work at Horizon?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Horizon HZ51, from Horizon Powered, is an indoor desktop 5G router for homes, small offices and retail sites, built on the Qualcomm X62 platform with 5G standalone and non-standalone support, AX5400 Wi-Fi 6 for up to 128 users, a 2.5 Gbps WAN/LAN port and a phone port for voice over LTE or 5G.[1][2] Horizon's specification sheet lists LTE Band 48 for CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service), but its 5G band list does not include n48.[1] The HZ51 appears on the OnGo Alliance's list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices.[3]

Specifications

Cellular

Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon X62[1][2]
Technology
5G sub-6 GHz SA and NSA, 3GPP Release 16; LTE downlink Category 19, uplink Category 18[1]
Peak rates (theoretical)
5G NSA 3.2 Gbps down / 600 Mbps up; 5G SA 2.4 Gbps / 900 Mbps; LTE 1.6 Gbps / 200 Mbps[1]
5G NR bands
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n76, n77 and n78 in both SA and NSA; n48 is not listed[1]
LTE bands
FDD B2, B4, B5, B7, B12, B13, B14, B17, B25, B26, B29, B30, B66 and B71; TDD B38, B41, B42, B43 and Band 48[1]
MIMO
4x4 downlink MIMO on n1, n3, n7, n38, n40, n41, n76, n77 and n78[1]
SIM
One nano (4FF) SIM slot[1]
Antennas
Four internal cellular antennas and six internal Wi-Fi antennas; optional TS-9 connectors for external cellular antennas, which are not supplied[1][4]

Interfaces

Ethernet
One 10/100/1000 Mbps LAN port and one 2.5 Gbps WAN/LAN port[1]
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6 AX5400: 2x2 at 2.4 GHz (576 Mbps) and 4x4 at 5 GHz (4,804 Mbps); up to 128 users; OFDMA, TWT and BSS coloring[1]
Voice
One RJ11 telephone port supporting VoLTE and VoNR[1]
Other
WPS, reset and power keys; a USB port for debugging only[1][4]

Physical and environmental

Form factor
Indoor desktop unit; 105 x 112 x 206 mm; about 800 g[1][4]
Operating temperature
-10 °C to 45 °C; humidity up to 95%[1]

Power

Input
12 VDC, 3 A[1]

Certifications

FCC Band 48 authorization
The OnGo Alliance lists the HZ51 among FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices under FCC ID 2BE94HZ51 (entry dated November 27, 2024)[3]
OnGo certification
Not found on the OnGo Alliance's certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[5]
Not publicly stated
Carrier certifications

Management

Management
Local web setup; Horizon cites built-in firewall protection and remote management[2][4]

Public pricing

  • Horizon's online store lists the HZ51 at $449.90 as of October 1, 2026.[6]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the HZ51 at $499.99 as of October 1, 2026.[7]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Horizon HZ51 5G Wi-Fi 6 Indoor Router specification sheet — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Horizon HZ51 CBRS/5G Wi-Fi 6 indoor router — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. HZ51 5G Wi-Fi 6 Indoor Router quick start guide — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  6. HZ51 5G Wi-Fi 6 Router — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  7. Horizon HZ51: Indoor CBRS & 5G Router with Wi-Fi 6 — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (5)
SOURCEExact model

HZ51

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

LTE (Cat 19) and 5G NR (Sub-6 GHz)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

indoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Gateway / router

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated