Equipment record

Horizon DG505G: USB-C Modem Dongle | CBRS & 5G

Sold by Waveform. Device from Horizon; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20265 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Horizon? Suggest a correction
Horizon DG505G: USB-C Modem Dongle | CBRS & 5G product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
DG505G
Category
Device
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzCBRS Band 48; 5G NR n41, n48, n78; LTE B41, B48
Availability
Out of stock · Until October 20, 2026View on Waveform
Not stated by sources
Environment

Work at Horizon?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The DG505G is a USB-C 5G/LTE modem dongle from Horizon Powered, a Cerritos, California company, that adds CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) cellular data to a laptop, tablet or other USB-C host.[1] It draws power from the host, needs no driver on supported operating systems, and is built on a MediaTek T750 chipset.[1] Horizon's North American model lists only LTE B41/B48 and 5G NR n41/n48/n77/n78,[1] and Horizon states it will not operate on T-Mobile, AT&T, Verizon or other public networks without a minimum order quantity, so treat it as a private-network device unless Horizon confirms otherwise.[2]

Specifications

Cellular

5G NR bands (North America model)
n41, n48, n77, n78.[1]
LTE bands (North America model)
B41 and B48.[1]
Band customization
Horizon says custom band configurations are available through its sales team.[3]
5G modes
Horizon's product page lists 5G NSA and SA support; the web interface lets users choose Auto (5G/4G) or 4G-only mode.[2][3]
LTE category and speed
LTE Cat-19 downlink and Cat-18 uplink with 5G NR/LTE dual connectivity; Horizon's product page claims download speeds up to 4 Gbps.[1][2]
CBRS and private networks
Horizon markets it for access to CBRS private LTE/5G networks using n48 and B48.[2]
Public carrier use
Horizon states it will not operate on T-Mobile, AT&T, Verizon or other public networks without a minimum order quantity.[2]
SIM
One nano SIM (4FF); eSIM is not listed.[1]

Platform and management

Chipset
MediaTek T750.[1]
Memory
1 GB LPDDR4 RAM and 1 GB flash.[1]
Host compatibility
Windows 11 and 10, Linux, ChromeOS, macOS and iPadOS, with no driver installation on supported platforms.[1]
Management
Built-in web interface for APN profiles, network mode, SMS and firmware upgrades; Horizon also lists support for its device management server (DMS).[3][2]

Physical and power

Interface and power
USB Type-C, powered by the host at 5 V/3 A.[1]
Size and weight
75 x 45.3 x 7.8 mm; 42 g on the spec sheet (the user manual lists 40 g).[1][3]
Status indicator and startup
One tri-color LED; Horizon says to allow about 40 seconds for boot after plugging in.[1]

Durability

Not publicly stated
Ingress protection (IP rating) · Operating temperature

Certifications and warranty

Regulatory certifications
Not publicly stated in Horizon's spec sheet or user manual.
Warranty
One-year manufacturer warranty, according to Horizon's product page.[2]

What’s included

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, says its kit includes the DG505G USB-C modem and user documentation.[4]

Public pricing

  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the DG505G at $399.99 as of October 1, 2026.[4]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. DG505G 5G/LTE CBRS USB-C Dongle specification sheet — Horizon Powered, May 1, 2024. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Horizon DG505G Type-C USB Dongle — Horizon Powered. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. DG505G User Manual — Horizon Powered, Apr 23, 2024. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. Horizon DG505G: USB-C Modem Dongle | CBRS & 5G — Waveform (operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (5)
SOURCEExact model

DG505G

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

LTE and 5G NR

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

CBRS Band 48; 5G NR n41, n48, n78; LTE B41, B48

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

out of stock until October 20, 2026 (orders held until stock arrives)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Device

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated