Equipment record

Celona AP 24: Indoor 5G NR Access Point for Band n79

Sold by Waveform. Radio from Celona; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20267 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Celona? Suggest a correction
Celona AP 24: Indoor 5G NR Access Point for Band n79 product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
AP 24
Category
Radio
Technology / network scope
5G NR
Bands
n79 (4.5–4.9 GHz)
Environment
Indoor
Availability
Contact to buy · No online salesAsk Waveform
Documented uses
Warehouses and fulfillment · Manufacturing and industrial IoT

Work at Celona?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Celona AP 24 is an indoor 5G NR access point with 2x2 MIMO, PoE++ power and an IP50 enclosure, part of Celona's Orion platform and managed through Celona Edge and the cloud-based Celona Orchestrator.[1] Celona builds it as separate models: the AP24-79 for band n79 (4.5–4.9 GHz) and the AP24-48/77/78H for bands n48, n77 and n78 (3.5–4.2 GHz).[1] Celona lists TELEC (Japan) certification for the AP24-79 and FCC and CE certification for the AP24-48/77/78H, so US CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) projects should look at the n48 model rather than the n79 model.[1]

Specifications

Radio

Technology
5G NR indoor access point, 3GPP Release 15 TDD[1]
Bands by model
AP24-79: n79, 4.5–4.9 GHz. AP24-48/77/78H: n48, n77 and n78, 3.5–4.2 GHz[1]
Channel bandwidth
AP24-79: 60 or 100 MHz. AP24-48/77/78H: 20, 40, 60 or 100 MHz[1]
MIMO and modulation
2x2 MIMO uplink and downlink; up to 256QAM[1]
Transmit power
Up to 24 dBm per port[1]
Throughput
Up to 1 Gbps aggregate, per Celona's 2024 data sheet[2]
Connected devices
128 active (concurrent) devices[1]
Latency
Under 10 ms one way between device and Celona Edge, per Celona[1]
Mobility
Handover between access points for devices moving faster than 25 mph, per Celona's 2024 data sheet[2]
Not publicly stated
Maximum EIRP

Antenna and timing

Antenna
Built-in omni antennas, up to 6 dBi gain; external antennas available as an add-on on select models[1]
Timing
Built-in PTP grandmaster and IEEE 1588v2 PTP; optional external GNSS antenna[1]

Interfaces and power

Network interface
One RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 or 2.5 GbE[1]
Power
IEEE 802.3bt Type 3 PoE++; 51 W maximum; AC-to-PoE injector included[1]

Physical and environmental

Dimensions and weight
250 x 250 x 65 mm (9.8 x 9.8 x 2.6 in); 2.5 kg (5.5 lb)[1]
Ingress protection
IP50; not rated for hazardous locations[1]
Operating temperature
-5 °C to 45 °C; 5% to 90% non-condensing humidity[1]
Mounting
Wall or ceiling[1]
MTBF
More than 70,000 hours[1]

Certifications

Certifications by model
AP24-79: TELEC. AP24-48/77/78H: FCC and CE[1]
FCC ID
AP24-79: none listed by Celona.[1] FCC ID 2AWNP-AP24-48-77 (Celona Inc.) was granted December 16, 2025 for 3570–3679.98 MHz and 3750–3930 MHz.[3]
CBSD category
Celona's ordering descriptions call the n48 AP24 a Category A device[1]
OnGo certification
Not found in the OnGo Alliance certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[4]

Management and software

Management and core
Zero-touch provisioning and cloud management through Celona Orchestrator; core and SIM services via Celona Edge or Virtualized Edge[1]
AP-only mode
AerFlex controller-less mode is planned for a future software release on AP24-48/77/78H and is not supported on AP24-79[1]
QoS
Per-application 5QI MicroSlicing, per Celona's 2024 data sheet[2]
Security
Secure boot, hardware root of trust, TPM and certificate-based authentication[1]

What’s included

  • AP 24 indoor access point[1]
  • PoE injector[1]
  • Power cable[1]
  • Wall/ceiling mount[1]
  • Mounting screws[1]
  • Clamps[1]

Public pricing

  • Celona does not publish a price. It sells the AP 24 inside a per-access-point subscription with 3-year or 5-year terms that, as of its July 17, 2026 data sheet, include management, SIM provisioning, core services via Celona Edge and Orchestrator, technical support, a limited lifetime warranty and 20 SIM cards.[1]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Celona 5G indoor access point AP 24 (data sheet) — Celona, Jul 17, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Data Sheet: Celona Indoor Access Point AP 24 (2024 edition) — Celona (copy hosted by Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com). Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC ID 2AWNP-AP24-48-77: 5G Small cell (Celona Inc.) — FCCID.io (FCC equipment authorization records), Dec 16, 2025. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (7)
SOURCEExact model

AP 24

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G NR

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

n79 (4.5–4.9 GHz)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEEnvironment

indoor

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Deployment RequirementsChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

contact to purchase (manufacturer does not allow online sale)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

warehouses and fulfillment · manufacturing and industrial IoT

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Radio

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated