Celona EdgeOS
Celona ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Page headerChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Core from Celona; details below are as stated by the manufacturer.
Work at Celona? Suggest a correction
Work at Celona?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
Celona EdgeOS is the network operating system of Celona's enterprise wireless platform, now sold as Celona Orion. It contains Celona's converged 4G/5G packet core, routes wireless devices into the enterprise LAN, authenticates devices by SIM on both private 5G and Wi-Fi, enforces per-application quality of service and manages CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) spectrum.[1][2] Celona runs the same software three ways: on a Celona Edge appliance on site, as a virtual machine on VMware ESXi, or cloud-delivered with AerFlex, where control runs in Celona's cloud and user traffic breaks out locally at each access point.[1][3] Celona says it writes the whole software stack in-house, including the core, the private 5G and Wi-Fi access layers and the SIM, managed by its cloud-hosted Orchestrator AI; earlier Celona documents call the software Celona Edge or CelonaOS.[1][4][5]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
Celona EdgeOS
Celona ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Page headerChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Converged 4G/5G packet core (EPC and 5GC on a shared data plane)
Celona ↗Manufacturer informationLocation in source: Purpose-built for the enterprise > Converged 4G/5G packet coreChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Core
Celona ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated