Equipment record

Cradlepoint E300: Compact CBRS-Ready 5G Branch Router

Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Cradlepoint; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20266 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)? Suggest a correction
Cradlepoint E300: Compact CBRS-Ready 5G Branch Router product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
E300-5GB
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR5G (Sub-6 GHz) with Cat 20 LTE fallback
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzCBRS Band 48; Sub-6 GHz 5G
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Documented uses
Temporary and event networks
Not stated by sources
Environment

Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Ericsson Cradlepoint E300 is a compact indoor branch router in an industrial plastic enclosure for pop-up sites, branches, stores and clinics; the E300-5GB model embeds a 5G modem, while other E300 models use LTE Category 18 or Category 7 modems.[1][2] It combines routing, firewall, Wi-Fi 6, five Gigabit Ethernet ports and an SFP+ port, and Ericsson says it can serve as the user-equipment router on a private cellular network.[2] The E300-5GB lists CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) Band 48 under FCC Part 96.[2]

Specifications

Cellular (E300-5GB)

Modem
Embedded 5G NR FR1 (low and mid band) and LTE Advanced Pro Category 20 modem, 3GPP Release 15; 5G standalone (SA) and non-standalone (NSA)[2]
5G NR bands
19 bands in SA and NSA, including n48, n41, n71, n77, n78 and n79[2]
LTE bands
22 FDD bands (including B2, B4, B12, B13, B14, B66, B71) and 9 TDD bands, including Band 48; 3G fallback[2]
Peak rates (as stated)
Up to 4.14 Gbps down and 660 Mbps up[2]
Carrier aggregation
LTE-only: up to 7 downlink and 2 uplink carriers; LTE + NR (EN-DC): 1 downlink, 1 uplink[2]
MIMO, antennas and SIM
4x4 MIMO on four SMA connectors, with four paddle antennas included; two 2FF (mini) SIM slots[2]
Second modem and adapters
Slot for an optional MC400 modular modem; can also control an Ericsson W-series 5G wideband adapter[1][2]

Interfaces

Ethernet
Five Gigabit Ethernet RJ45 ports and one 10 Gigabit SFP+ port, all switchable between LAN and WAN[2]
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) dual-band concurrent 2x2 MU-MIMO with internal antennas[2]
USB and expansion
One USB 2.0 Type-A port and an expansion slot for the MC20BT Bluetooth Low Energy module[2]
GNSS
Passive GNSS sharing the diversity/MIMO antenna ports on the 5GB model[2]
PoE
No PoE (Power over Ethernet) ports[1]

Physical and environmental

Form factor
Industrial plastic desktop/wall unit; 135 x 270 x 44 mm (5.3 x 10.6 x 1.7 in); 0.86 kg[1][2]
Operating temperature
0 °C to 45 °C (32 °F to 113 °F); no ingress-protection rating listed[2]

Power

Input and consumption
Included external supply, 100–240 VAC in, 12 VDC 3 A out; 9 W idle, 13 W typical, 17 W heavy[2]

Certifications

Regulatory and carriers (5GB)
FCC, CE and RCM; PTCRB and GCF; AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon approvals[2]
Public safety (5GB)
FirstNet Trusted, T-Mobile Connecting Heroes and Verizon Frontline[2]
FCC ID
Not listed on Ericsson's product page or data sheet[2]
OnGo listings
The OnGo Alliance's list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices includes the LTE E300-C18B (FCC ID RI7LM960, entry dated January 31, 2020); we found no separate entry for the E300-5GB, and no E300 on the OnGo certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[3][4]

Management and performance

Cloud management
Ericsson NetCloud Manager under a NetCloud Service for Enterprise Branch plan, with NetCloud Exchange and Advanced add-ons[2]
Rated throughput
940 Mbps stateful firewall and IPS; 400 Mbps point-to-point IPsec VPN; 350 Mbps SD-WAN over IPsec; 20 concurrent VPN tunnels; about 50 typical clients[2]
Warranty
Limited lifetime hardware warranty while an active NetCloud subscription is maintained[2]

What’s included

  • 12 V power supply (North American or multi-region plug version)[2]
  • Four 600 MHz–6 GHz cellular paddle antennas for the 5GB model[2]
  • Cellular antenna alignment tool and wall-mount screw pack[2]

Public pricing

  • Ericsson does not publish a list price on its product page or data sheet; the E300 is ordered as hardware bundled with a NetCloud Enterprise Branch subscription in 1-, 3- or 5-year terms (checked October 1, 2026).[1][2]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the E300-5GB under part number BF03-03005GB-GN at $2,579.00 as of October 1, 2026.[5]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Ericsson Cradlepoint E300 — Ericsson. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Ericsson Cradlepoint E300 data sheet — Ericsson, Aug 18, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Cradlepoint E300: Compact CBRS-Ready 5G Branch Router — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (6)
SOURCEExact model

E300-5GB

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G (Sub-6 GHz) with Cat 20 LTE fallback

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

CBRS Band 48; Sub-6 GHz 5G

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEDocumented Use

temporary and event networks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: DescriptionChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Gateway / router

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated