Equipment record

Cradlepoint E3000: 5G-Optimized CBRS Enterprise Branch Router

Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Cradlepoint; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20265 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)? Suggest a correction
Cradlepoint E3000: 5G-Optimized CBRS Enterprise Branch Router product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
E3000 (embedded 5G modem)
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR5G NR with Cat 20 LTE fallback
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzCBRS Band 48
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Not stated by sources
Environment

Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Ericsson Cradlepoint E3000 is an indoor enterprise branch router in a metal enclosure for fixed offices, healthcare, financial-services and retail sites, combining routing, security, a PoE (Power over Ethernet) switch and Wi-Fi 6.[1][2] The E3000-5GB model embeds a 5G modem with LTE Category 20 fallback, while the E3000-C18B uses an LTE Category 18 modem; both accept a second modular modem and can control an Ericsson 5G wideband adapter.[1][2] Both models list CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) Band 48 under FCC Part 96.[2]

Specifications

Cellular (E3000-5GB)

Modem
Embedded 5G NR FR1 (low and mid band) and LTE Advanced Pro Category 20 modem, 3GPP Release 15; 5G standalone (SA) and non-standalone (NSA)[2]
5G NR bands
19 bands in SA and NSA, including n48, n41, n71, n77, n78 and n79[2]
LTE bands
22 FDD bands (including B2, B4, B12, B13, B14, B66, B71) and 9 TDD bands, including Band 48; 3G fallback[2]
Peak rates (as stated)
Up to 4.14 Gbps down and 660 Mbps up, based on LTE plus 100 MHz TDD NR with 256QAM[2]
Carrier aggregation
LTE-only: up to 7 downlink and 2 uplink carriers; LTE + NR (EN-DC): 1 downlink, 1 uplink[2]
MIMO, antennas and SIM
4x4 MIMO on four SMA connectors, with four paddle antennas included; two 2FF (mini) SIM slots[2]
Second modem and adapters
MC400 modular modem slot (rated up to 1 Gbps); can also control an Ericsson W-series 5G wideband adapter as a captive modem[1][2]

Interfaces

Ethernet
Nine Gigabit Ethernet ports, one 2.5 Gigabit port and one 10 Gigabit SFP+ port, all switchable between LAN and WAN[2]
PoE
Four 802.3bt Type 3/4 PoE ports, up to 90 W per port and 140 W in total[2]
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) dual-band concurrent 4x4 MU-MIMO with external antennas[2]
USB, console and expansion
One USB 2.0 Type-A port, an RJ45 console port and an expansion slot for the MC20BT Bluetooth Low Energy module[2]
GNSS
Passive GNSS sharing the diversity/MIMO antenna ports on the 5GB model[2]

Physical and environmental

Form factor
Metal desktop/wall unit; 160 x 320 x 44 mm (6.3 x 12.6 x 1.7 in); 1.98 kg[1][2]
Operating temperature
0 °C to 50 °C (32 °F to 122 °F); no ingress-protection rating listed[2]

Power

Input and consumption
Included external supply, 100–240 VAC in, 54 VDC 3.34 A out; 17 W idle, 19 W typical, 24 W heavy[2]

Certifications

Regulatory and carriers (5GB)
FCC, ISED (Canada), CE and RCM; PTCRB and GCF; AT&T, EE, T-Mobile and Verizon approvals[2]
Public safety (5GB)
FirstNet Trusted, T-Mobile Connecting Heroes and Verizon Frontline Verified[2]
FIPS
FIPS 140-3 Level 1 module listed as in process, for FIPS models only[2]
FCC ID
Not listed on Ericsson's product page or data sheet[2]
OnGo listings
The OnGo Alliance's list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices includes the LTE E3000-C18B (FCC IDs UXX-S5A946A and RI7LM960, entry dated February 10, 2020); we found no separate entry for the E3000-5GB, and no E3000 on the OnGo certified-device list (checked October 1, 2026)[3][4]

Management and performance

Cloud management
Ericsson NetCloud Manager under a NetCloud Service for Enterprise Branch plan, with NetCloud Exchange and Advanced add-ons[2]
Rated throughput
2 Gbps stateful firewall; 1.5 Gbps IPS and application-aware services; 400 Mbps point-to-point IPsec VPN; 20 concurrent VPN tunnels; about 100 typical clients[2]
Warranty
Limited lifetime hardware warranty while an active NetCloud subscription is maintained[2]

What’s included

  • 54 V, 3.3 A power supply with a regional C13 line cord[2]
  • Four cellular antennas and four dual-band Wi-Fi antennas[2]
  • Antenna alignment tool and wall-mount screw pack[2]

Public pricing

  • Ericsson does not publish a list price on its product page or data sheet; the E3000 is ordered as hardware bundled with a NetCloud Enterprise Branch subscription in 1-, 3- or 5-year terms (checked October 1, 2026).[1][2]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists the E3000-5GB under part number BF05-30005GB-GN at $3,999.99 as of October 1, 2026.[5]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. Ericsson Cradlepoint E3000 — Ericsson. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. Ericsson Cradlepoint E3000 data sheet — Ericsson, Aug 18, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Cradlepoint E3000: 5G-Optimized CBRS Enterprise Branch Router — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (5)
SOURCEExact model

E3000 (embedded 5G modem)

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Kit ContentsChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCETechnology

5G NR with Cat 20 LTE fallback

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEBands

CBRS Band 48

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEAvailability

orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks

Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated

SOURCEProduct category

Gateway / router

Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated