R1900-5G
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Equipment record
Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Cradlepoint; details below are as stated by the seller.
Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)? Suggest a correction
Work at Ericsson Enterprise Wireless Solutions (Cradlepoint)?
Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.
Suggest a correctionAnyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.
The Ericsson Cradlepoint R1900 is a ruggedized metal 5G router for vehicles such as public-safety and transit fleets, with an embedded 5G modem that falls back to LTE Category 20.[1][2] Optional RX30 managed accessories add either four PoE (Power over Ethernet) ports or a second modular modem with four more Ethernet ports, and it can also control a separate Ericsson 5G wideband adapter.[1] Ericsson lists private cellular support including CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) Band 48 under FCC Part 96, along with FirstNet and other public-safety approvals.[2]
Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.
Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.
R1900-5G
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Product title (H1)Checked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
5G (Sub-6 GHz, data only) and LTE Cat 20
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
CBRS Band 48; Sub-6 GHz 5G
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Key FeaturesChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
orderable online; ship time 1-2 weeks
Waveform ↗Retailer listingLocation in source: Purchase boxChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated
Gateway / router
Waveform ↗Private5G.com classificationLocation in source: Product page overviewChecked Sep 30, 2026Source date: not stated