Equipment record

Semtech AirLink® MP70 LTE-Advanced Mobile Router

Sold by Waveform. Gateway / router from Semtech; details below are as stated by the seller.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20265 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Semtech (formerly Sierra Wireless)? Suggest a correction
Semtech AirLink® MP70 LTE-Advanced Mobile Router product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
AirLink® MP70
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTELTE (Cat 12)
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzCBRS Band 48, Band 14 (FirstNet), and Bands 1–43 depending on region
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Not stated by sources
Environment

Work at Semtech (formerly Sierra Wireless)?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Semtech AirLink MP70 is a rugged LTE-Advanced Pro vehicle router for public-safety fleets and multi-Ethernet industrial IoT (Internet of Things) uses, with a single LTE Category 12 radio, four Gigabit Ethernet ports and optional dual-band Wi-Fi.[1][2] It has no 5G radio.[2] The North American model's band list includes LTE Band 48, and Semtech lists CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service) among its carrier approvals.[2]

Specifications

Cellular

Radio
Single LTE-Advanced Pro Category 12 radio with 3G (WCDMA/HSPA+) fallback; no 5G[2]
Peak rates (as stated)
Up to 600 Mbps down and 150 Mbps up[2]
LTE bands (North America)
25 bands, including B2, B4, B12, B13, B14 (FirstNet), B41, B66 and Band 48[2]
Antenna connectors
Three SMA connectors: cellular main, diversity and GNSS[2]
Part numbers
North America: 1104071 and 1104073 (with 3x3 Wi-Fi); global: 1104072 and 1104074 (with Wi-Fi)[2]
Not publicly stated
SIM

Interfaces

Ethernet
Four Gigabit Ethernet RJ45 ports[2]
Wi-Fi
Optional dual-band Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) with 3x3 MIMO, up to 128 clients, simultaneous access-point and client modes, and Wi-Fi as WAN[1][2]
Serial, USB and I/O
One RS-232 serial port (DB9), USB 2.0 micro-B and five configurable I/O pins with digital inputs, an open-collector output and analog inputs[2]
GNSS
Dedicated GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo receiver with accelerometer and gyro for dead reckoning; supports active GNSS antennas[1][2]

Physical and environmental

Size and weight
190 x 45 x 105 mm (7.5 x 1.75 x 4.1 in), 112 mm deep with connectors; 0.76 kg[2]
Ingress and temperature
IP64; -30 °C to 70 °C (-22 °F to 158 °F) operating; MIL-STD-810G shock, vibration, thermal shock and humidity[2]
Vehicle and rail ratings
E-Mark, ISO 7637-2 and SAE J1455; EN 50155 rolling stock[2]

Power

Input
7–36 VDC with low-voltage disconnect, ignition sense with delayed shutdown, and engine-cranking and +200 VDC load-dump protection; power consumption not stated[2]

Certifications

Regulatory and carriers (North America)
FCC, PTCRB and ISED; AT&T, FirstNet Trusted (requires ALMS), Verizon, T-Mobile, Rogers, Telus, Southern Linc and CBRS[2]
FCC ID
Not listed on Semtech's product page or data sheet[2]
OnGo listings
We did not find the MP70 on the OnGo Alliance's certified-device list or its list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices (checked October 1, 2026)[3][4]

Management and performance

Management
ALMS cloud management through AirLink Complete (one year included); local web interface, AT command line over Telnet/SSH/serial, and SNMP[2]
Rated throughput and VPN
140 Mbps firewall TCP; IPsec, GRE and OpenVPN client with up to 5 concurrent tunnels[2]
Applications
ALEOS Application Framework with Lua scripting, and an events engine for custom triggers and reports[2]
Warranty and updates
One-year standard warranty, extended up to five years with an active subscription; critical firmware updates through at least December 31, 2029[2]

What’s included

  • MP70 router, DC power cable and quick start guide[2]

Public pricing

  • Semtech does not publish a list price on its product page or data sheet; one year of AirLink Complete is included with purchase (checked October 1, 2026).[2]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists part number 1104073 (North America, with Wi-Fi) at $1,379.00 as of October 1, 2026; a bundle with an OmniRoam antenna kit is listed at $1,499.99 but marked unavailable.[5]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. AirLink MP70 High Performance 4G Router — Semtech. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. AirLink MP70 data sheet — Semtech, Mar 25, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Semtech AirLink MP70 LTE-Advanced Mobile Router — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (5)