Equipment record

AirLink® XR60 Ultra-compact Rugged 5G and Wi-Fi 6 Cellular Router

Gateway / router from Semtech (formerly Sierra Wireless); details below are as stated by the manufacturer.

Reviewed Sep 30, 20266 sourced factsSold by Waveform · affiliated company
Work at Semtech (formerly Sierra Wireless)? Suggest a correction
Semtech AirLink® XR60 Compact 5G/LTE Router product photo
Image: Waveform

Details

Exact model
AirLink® XR60
Category
Gateway / router
Technology / network scope
4G LTE5G NR5G, with private network integration
Bands
CBRS 3.55–3.703.43.63.8GHzAnterix Active (Band 106), CBRS, C-Band
Availability
Order online · Ships in 1–2 weeksOrder from Waveform
Documented uses
Video surveillance · Manufacturing and industrial IoT · Remote and utility sites
Not stated by sources
Environment

Work at Semtech (formerly Sierra Wireless)?

Send a correction for this product. Official photos and datasheets are welcome by email. Use your company email and confirm it, and you’re reviewed first.

Suggest a correction

Anyone can send a correction; we check each one against its sources.

Overview

The Semtech AirLink XR60 is an ultra-compact, rugged 5G router in an IP64-rated aluminum housing, built for space-constrained fixed sites such as industrial enclosures and for vehicles.[1][2] It pairs a 4x4 5G modem with LTE Category 20 fallback, optional Wi-Fi 6, and either a serial-plus-Ethernet or a dual-Ethernet (1 Gbps + 5 Gbps) configuration.[2] Semtech lists CBRS (Citizens Broadband Radio Service), C-Band and Anterix Active (Band 106) among its certifications, and five years of AirLink Complete management and warranty come with registration.[2]

Specifications

Cellular

Radio
One 4x4 MIMO 5G radio with LTE Category 20 fallback; chipset and 3GPP release not publicly stated[2]
5G NR bands
Includes n48, n41, n70, n71, n77, n78 and n79; Semtech marks n29, n75 and n76 as SA downlink only[2]
LTE bands
Includes Band 48, B2, B4, B12, B13, B14, B66 and B71; Band 106 on R2 models[2]
Peak rates (theoretical)
2,800 Mbps down and 900 Mbps up[2]
Connectors and SIM
SMA cellular connectors; dual nano (4FF) SIM slots[2]
Part numbers
1105345 dual Ethernet; 1105346 dual Ethernet with Wi-Fi; 1105342 serial and Ethernet; 1105347 serial and Ethernet with Wi-Fi; TAA versions available[2]

Interfaces

Ethernet
One Gigabit port (serial variant) or one Gigabit plus one 5 Gigabit port (dual-Ethernet variant)[2]
Wi-Fi
Optional Wi-Fi 6, 2x2 MIMO, dual band, 1,200 Mbps theoretical, up to 32 clients[2]
Serial, I/O and USB
Dual RS-232/485 on the serial variant; one GPIO; USB-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1) with Power Delivery and 5 Gbps LAN networking[2]
GNSS
Dual-band, 40-channel GNSS[2]

Physical and environmental

Size and weight
118 x 39 x 98 mm (4.6 x 1.5 x 3.9 in) before SMA connectors; 522 g with Wi-Fi; same bolt pattern as Semtech's RV routers[2]
Ingress and temperature
IP64; -40 °C to 75 °C operating, or -30 °C to 70 °C for Wi-Fi models[2]
Vehicle, rail and hazardous-location ratings
MIL-STD-810H; E-Mark, ISO 7637-2 and SAE J1455; EN 50155 and EN 45545 rolling stock; Class 1 Division 2, IECEx and ATEX[2]

Power

Input and consumption
7–36 VDC with a redundant 45 W USB-C power input, ignition sense and load-dump protection; 3.5 W idle (serial/Ethernet variant); 55 mW standby[2]

Certifications

Regulatory and carriers
FCC, ISED, PTCRB, GCF, CE, RED and RCM; AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Telus and Southern Linc, with Rogers, Bell and Telstra planned[2]
Public safety and private networks
FirstNet Trusted (requires ALMS), T-Priority, Verizon Frontline Verified and Frontline Network Slice; Anterix Active (Band 106), CBRS and C-Band[2]
FCC ID
Not listed on Semtech's product page or data sheet[2]
OnGo listings
We did not find the XR60 on the OnGo Alliance's certified-device list or its list of FCC-authorized Band 48 end-user devices (checked October 1, 2026)[3][4]

Management and performance

Management
AirLink OS with ALMS cloud management (five years of AirLink Complete included on registration); on-premises AirLink Manager or Mobility Manager available as paid options[1][2]
Rated throughput and VPN
800 Mbps firewall TCP; 175 Mbps IPsec VPN TCP; FIPS 140-2 Level 1 compliant IPsec, up to 10 tunnels per link[2]
Edge computing
Quad-core 64-bit Arm A53; about 1.2 GB RAM and 750 MB flash available to Docker containers (early adopters)[2]
Warranty and updates
One-year standard warranty, extended up to five years with an active subscription; critical firmware updates through at least December 31, 2029[2]

What’s included

  • XR60 router, DC power cable, quick start guide and AirLink Complete leaflet[2]

Public pricing

  • Semtech does not publish a list price on its product page or data sheet; five years of AirLink Complete are included on registration in ALMS (checked October 1, 2026).[1][2]
  • Waveform, operated by the team behind Private5G.com, lists part number 1105346 (dual Ethernet with Wi-Fi) at $1,719.00 as of October 1, 2026; a bundle with an OmniRoam antenna kit is listed at $1,799.99 but marked unavailable.[5]

Documents

Vendor

Sources

Researched Oct 1, 2026. Manufacturer and vendor statements are their claims, not independent tests.

  1. AirLink XR60 Ultra-compact Rugged 5G and Wi-Fi 6 Cellular Router — Semtech. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  2. AirLink XR60 data sheet — Semtech, Jul 30, 2026. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  3. OnGo Certified Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  4. FCC-Authorized End User Devices — OnGo Alliance. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.
  5. Semtech AirLink XR60 Compact 5G/LTE Router — Waveform. Accessed Oct 1, 2026.

Every detail in the table at the top comes from these sources. Open the source details for each fact’s publisher, evidence type, date, and where it appears.

Source details (6)